vivek high school

CBSE Affiliation No. 2630029

MUN 2021 At Sanskriti New Delhi

Our school was represented with a delegation of 13 students comprising of Gurik Brar 8C, Yuvraj Rana 8D, Jaitegh Singh 8D,Simran Swani of 8D, Dia Lekhi 9C, Jaanvi Chaudhary 10A, Akshaj Sharma 10B, Samay Dora 10D, Zorawar Singh Ahluwalia 11B1, Suvinay Goya 12A ,Sadgi Kaur 12B2, Dilraj Dhillon 12C1, Mehr Minhas of Grade 12C1 in the 9th edition of  Sanskriti School MUN held online from 14 – 16 July 2021. 

During the 3 days of intense debate, our delegates displayed their outstanding debating skills and diplomatic outlook. Even though the delegation consisted of several first timers, they still gave experienced debaters a run for their money.  Ultimately, after approximately 15 hours of gruelling debate, splilled over three days, our school’s delegation took home three awards.

Dilraj Dhillon (12-C1) won the Best Delegate Award deliberating over the NTC Amendment Act 2021 in the Interstate Council, an Indian Political Assembly.

Sadgi Kaur (12-B2) won the 1st Honourable Mention in the simulation of the Pan American Health Organization, a committee which put its focus on improving the healthcare system in Venezuela.

Last but not least Akshaj Sharma (10-B) won a Verbal Mention in the simulation of the African Union wherein they discussed Neo-colonialism in Africa, and that too in 2030!